From Ariana Grande to Big Bang: Here's how music, film and sport stars celebrated New Year's Eve and brought in 2019

From Ariana Grande to Big Bang: Here's how music, film and sport stars celebrated New Year's Eve and brought in 2019

ariana.jpg

Ariana Grande has had a tumultuous year after the death of her ex-boyfriend and her recent break up.
Photo: TNS

No one can deny that 2018 was a big year for some of our favourite celebrities. From the extrvagant wedding between Nick Jonas and Priyanka Chopra, to Serena Williams' comeback since giving birth, we've seen a lot happen. Here's how some of the biggest names in sports and showbiz said, "thank u, next" to 2018. 


 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Found his true love!

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2019, let's go!!! Happy New Year everyone, let today be the first day forward of achieving your dreams

A post shared by Henry Golding (@henrygolding) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Happy new year!!! #2019

A post shared by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I can try & act cool, but this is me FoReVeR #NewYearsFit #FindYouSomeoneWhoCanDoBoth

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

My #top9of2018 it’s been a good one y’all! Thanks for all the x

A post shared by Constance Wu (@constancewu) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

As 2018 comes to an end, I want to Thank You all so much for the support and enthusiasm you bring me each year. I realize that as I grow and learn about myself, you guys simultaneously embrace me and allow me to do what I love, share what I’m passionate about, make mistakes, improve, create, learn, and stay true to who I am. I appreciate the opportunity & love, and always hope to make you proud in the New Year and beyond! I already have surprises lined up for you !!!!! Wishing you ALL a year of the light, love, good health, happiness, and great adventure you deserve! My greatest hope for 2019 is that we can all continue to find the bridges we can BE rather than the ones we can burn. Spread love. AND CELEBRATE EPICALLY TONIGHT!

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Happy New Year from us all @victoriabeckham @brooklynbeckham @romeobeckham @cruzbeckham #harperseven

A post shared by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

New Year’s Eve has always been my favorite holiday- even more than Christmas- there’s something so crazy about thinking of all the moments and emotions and people you met and memories you made at the end of the year, and knowing you couldn’t have predicted ANY of it. Realizing that something unexpected happening in a moment changed your day, changed the course of the week, changed your life for that year, and so on.... every single day really is a blank page; and that thought is both terrifying and exactly what it means to be alive. Looking back on this year, I’ve never felt more alive, never felt the experience of being a human more intensely. I’m exhausted. LOL. But that’s how I want it. 2018. I’ve never been more in love with life than I was this year. It’s messy, it’s beautiful, it’s hard, it’s unpredictable, it’s full of hope and dreams and discovering who you are, it’s so damn precious. How the story unfolds is and isn’t under our control- all we can do is decide to show up- no matter how scary it is, no matter what happens.... to see how it turns out. Here’s to a blank page tomorrow. Happy new year

A post shared by camila (@camila_cabello) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Live in the moment.

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I had no New Years kiss. But you guys are my New Years kiss. Love you all Rexhars.

A post shared by Bebe Rexha (@beberexha) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Happy New Year from Switzerland!!

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

 

 

Comments

To post comments please
register or