The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes (TV series)

The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes (TV series)

A new superhero team is set to hit cable TV very soon. Comic book fans will welcome Marvel Comics' The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes with cries of "Avengers assemble!"

The show is based on the long-running comic book series created by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby, first published in September 1963. The show features the classic Avengers roster of heroes: The Hulk, Iron Man, Ant-man, The Wasp, Thor and Captain America. As the series goes on, other Marvel icons will join the team, including Hawkeye and Black Panther.

The Avengers' adventures will take them around the world, into space, and even into different dimensions as they protect the Earth from super-villains and cataclysmic events. These bad guys will include Loki, Kang the Conqueror, Doctor Doom, and terrorist organisation Hydra.

The first few episodes deal with the group's origins and the main characters' background, while laying the foundations for the first major story arc and a plan for world domination by an evil green genius known as the Leader, a long-time Hulk bad guy.

Thirteen episodes of the new series have been aired and a total of 52 are confirmed for production.

Keep an eye out for the show on the Disney Channel soon. If you can't wait for some Avenger action, pick up comic titles such as The Avengers, The Children's Crusade and Ultimate Avengers or check out


To post comments please
register or